Can I update a group number after initial configuration?

Can I update a group number after initial configuration?

Yes. You can update the group number for an enabled carrier integration after its initial configuration. You can change it again later by following the same steps.


Who can update a group number?


General Agency, Agency, Broker, and Service Team Member users who can access Carrier Exchange can update a group number. Service Team Members with read-only access can view the group number but cannot select it to edit.


To update a group number:

  1. In Carrier Exchange, select Configure.
  2. Select the employer, then select the carrier to expand its plan list.
  3. In the Group Number column, select the current group number.
  4. Enter the new group number, then select Save.

The group number is editable only when the carrier integration is enabled. If you need to locate the correct number before changing it, see Where do I find a group number for a carrier?.