What happens if I resolve an error incorrectly?
Resolving a carrier message does not update information in BerniePortal. If you select the carrier's value, update the corresponding information in BerniePortal. Otherwise, the message can continue to appear after the carrier syncs.
If the message appears again
A carrier can submit the same discrepancy again after you resolve it. BerniePortal records that as a new unresolved message, so it can appear again in the Manage tab rather than reopening the message you resolved.
In the Manage tab, select RESOLVE for the message. Review the current BerniePortal and carrier values, then select the correct value and select Submit. If the carrier's value is correct, update the corresponding information in BerniePortal before the next carrier sync.