An Employer, PTO Feature Admin, or the employee’s designated PTO Approver can rescind an approved or used time off request. Rescinding returns the time to the employee’s PTO balance.
To access as a PTO Approver:
- Log in to BerniePortal as a PTO Approver.
- Select PTO in the top navigation.
- In the secondary navigation, select Approver PTO Requests.
- Under Employees, select the employee whose approved request you need to rescind.
To rescind:
- In the employee’s PTO modal, select the Requests tab.
- Locate the request under Approved Requests or Used Requests.
- In the Actions column, open the gear icon for that request and select Rescind.
The time is added back to the employee’s PTO balance.
To access as an Employer or PTO Feature Admin:
Related: